The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Local Representatives

New York Assembly

  • Angelo Santabarbara (D)
    111th Assembly District: Montgomery County, party of Albany and Schenectady counties.
  • Phil Steck (D)
    110th Assembly District: part of Albany and Schenectady counties.
  • James Tedisco (R)
    112th Assembly District: part of Saratoga and Schenectady counties.

U.S. Senate

New York State Senate

  • Hugh Farley (R)
    49th District : Schenectady, Montgomery and Fulton counties, part of Saratoga County.
  • George Amedore (R)
    46th District: Montgomery and Green counties, part of Albany, Schenectady and Ulster counties.

U.S. House of Representatives

  • Paul Tonko (D)
    20th Congressional District: Albany and Schenectady counties, part of Montgomery, Rensselaer and Saratoga counties.