The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Shenectady County Legislators

Chair: Judith Dagostino
Vice Chair: Karen B. Johnson

Education and Libraries Committee:
Chair: Gary Hughes
Vice Chair: Karen B. Johnson
District 1: City of Schenectady (south and west)
Robert W. Hoffman, Karen B. Johnson, Michael Petta
Distrist 2: City of Schenectady (north, east and central)
Philip Fields, Gary Hughes, Jeffrey M. McDonald
District 3: Towns of Glenville and Niskayuna, Village of Scotia
James Buhrmaster, Thomas Constantine, Martin Finn, Cathy Gatta, Dr. Brian Gordon
District 4: Towns of Duanesburg, Princetown and Rotterdam
Judith Dagostino, Anthony Jasenski Sr., Matthew Martin, Holly Vellano

Legislators may be contacted by calling 518.388.4280 or by mailing Legislative Offices, 620 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305.