The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Holiday Schedule

2014

Wednesday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17: Washington's Birthday
Sunday, April 20: Easter Sunday
Monday, May 26: Memorial Day
Friday, July 4: Independence Day
Monday, September 1: Labor Day
Monday, October 13: Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 4: Election Day
Tuesday, November 11: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 27:Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 24 & Thursday, December 25: Christmas Break