The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Holiday Schedule

2021

Friday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 15: Presidents' Day
Sunday, April 4: Easter Sunday
Monday, May 31: Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, July 4 & 5: Independence Day
Monday, September 6: Labor Day
Monday, October 11: Indigenous Peoples Day/Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 2: Election Day
Thursday, November 11: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 25:Thanksgiving Day
Thursday thru Sunday, December 23 thru 26:Christmas Break
Friday, December 31:CLOSE @ 5PM for New Year's Eve